The technical structure of AVS is organized as a matrix. Members can participate in one or more Divisions or Technical Groups, each of which is focused around a major topical area. Members may also participate in Chapters and Student Chapters, which are regional organizations that focus on local area needs.

Nanoscale Science and Technology - Officers/Contacts


Georg E. Fantner
E-mail: georg_fantner @

Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect (2023 Chair)
Adina Luican-Mayer
E-mail: adina_luican-mayer @

Program Chair
David A. Czaplewski
E-mail: david_czaplewski @

Past Chair
David A. Czaplewski
E-mail: david_czaplewski @

Aubrey Hanbicki
E-mail: aubrey_hanbicki @

Nancy A. Burnham

Executive Committee

Maryam Ebrahimi (2022-2023)
email: maryam_ebrahimi @

Deep Jariwala (2022-2023)
email: deep_jariwala @

Nikolai N. Klimov (2022-2023)
email: nikolai_klimov @

Wonhee Ko (2022-2023)
email: wonhee_ko @

Xiaolong Liu (2021-2022)
email: xiaolong_liu @

Kathleen McCreary (2021-2022)
email: kathleen_mccreary @

John N. Randall (2021-2022)
email: john_randall @

Qing Tu (2021-2022)
email: qing_tu @