The technical structure of AVS is organized as a matrix. Members can participate in one or more Divisions or Technical Groups, each of which is focused around a major topical area. Members may also participate in Chapters and Student Chapters, which are regional organizations that focus on local area needs.

Plasma Science & Technology - Officers/Contacts


Michael J. Gordon
email: michael_gordon @ 

Chair-Elect (2025 Chair)
Angelique Raley
email: angelique_raley @ 

Past Chair
Mingmei Wang
email: mingmei_wang @ 

Thorsten Lill
email: thorsten_lill @

John C. Arnold
email: john_arnold @

Student Affairs Coordinator
Pingshan Luan
email: pingshan_luan @

Executive Committee

Nicolas Posseme (2024-2025)
email: nicolas_posseme @

Jun-Chieh (Jerry) Wang (2024-2025)
email: jerry_wang @

Emilie Despiau-Pujo (2023-2024)
email: emilie_despiau-pujo @

Yohei Ishii (2023-2024)
email: yohei_ishii @