Awards > Division Group Awards > Magnetic Interfaces and Nanostructures Division

Magnetic Interfaces and Nanostructures Division

The MIND Postdoctoral Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the areas of interest to MIND. The award comes with a certificate and a cash prize for the winner. Postdoctoral fellows (except for former winners) up to five years after PhD graduation who do not hold a permanent position at the time of the application, are eligible. Candidates who will be presenting their papers at this year's International Symposium in an oral MIND session are welcome to apply. The application consisting of (i) a copy of the accepted abstract, (ii) a recommendation letter from her/his advisor, (iii) her/his CV, plus (iv) a cover letter should be sent to Markus Donath ( by the deadline October 1 of the Symposium year.

Winner of the 2023 Postdoc Award

2019 Falicov Award

Left to Right: Hendrik Ohldag (Chair MIND Division), Thomas Feggeler (Winner of MIND Postdoctoral Award), and Markus Donath (MIND Award Committee Chair).