The technical structure of AVS is organized as a matrix. Members can participate in one or more Divisions or Technical Groups, each of which is focused around a major topical area. Members may also participate in Chapters and Student Chapters, which are regional organizations that focus on local area needs.


St. Lawrence Chapter - Officers/Contacts


Chair:
Ludvik Martinu
Polytechnique
E-mail: ludvik.martinu@polymtl.ca

Vice Chair:
Peter Grutter
McGill
E-mail: grutter@physics.mcgill.ca

Secretary
Richard Chromik
McGill
E-mail: richard.chromik@mcgill.ca

Treasurer
Jolanta Klemberg-Sapieha
Polytechnique
E-mail: jsapieha@polymtl.ca 
Executive Committee:

Federico Rosei
INRS
E-mail: rosei@emt.inrs.ca

Louis Taillefer
U Sherbrooke
E-mail: louis.taillefer@usherbrooke.ca

Sjoerd Roorda
UdeM
E-mail: sjoerd.roorda@umontreal.ca

Kevin Robbie
Queen's
E-mail: robbie@physics.queensu.ca

Dominic Ryan 
McGill
E-mail: dhryan@physics.mcgill.ca

Ali El Khakani
INRS
E-mail: elkhakani@emt.inrs.ca