The technical structure of AVS is organized as a matrix. Members can participate in one or more Divisions or Technical Groups, each of which is focused around a major topical area. Members may also participate in Chapters and Student Chapters, which are regional organizations that focus on local area needs.

Prairie - Officers/Contacts


Mary Kraft
E-mail: mary_kraft

Jessica McChesney
E-mail: jessica_mcchesney @

Julio Soares
E-mail: julio_soares @

Dan Killelea
E-mail: dan_killelea @

Past Chair
Jeff Terry
E-mail: jeff_terry @

Members-at-Large (two-year term)

Yip-Wah Chung - Northwestern University
E-mail: yip-wah_chung @

Jacob Ciszek - Loyola University Chicago
E-mail: jacob_ciszek @

David Class - Midwest Vacuum
E-mail: david_class @

Scott Dix - Vacuum One
E-mail: scott_dix @

Nan Jiang - University of Illinois Chicago
E-mail: nan_jiang @

Alex Kandel - University of Notre Dame
E-mail: alex_kandel @

Steven Tait - Indiana University
E-mail: steven_tait @

R. Mohan Sankaran - University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
E-mail: mohan_sankaran @

Matt Uhlman - Vacuum Technique
E-mail: matthew_uhlman @

Xudong Wang - UW-Madison
E-mail: xudong_wang @

Veronika Walkosz - Lake Forest College
E-mail: veronika_walkosz @