The technical structure of AVS is organized as a matrix. Members can participate in one or more Divisions or Technical Groups, each of which is focused around a major topical area. Members may also participate in Chapters and Student Chapters, which are regional organizations that focus on local area needs.

Northern California - Officers/Contacts


Michael Oye
E-mail: michael_oye @

Vice Chair
Chris Malocsay
E-mail: chris_malocsay @

Past Chair
Donley Henson
E-mail: donley_henson @

Randy Mundt
E-mail: randy_mundt @

Brett Cruden
E-mail: brett_cruden @

Executive Committee Voting Members

Chris Malocsay
E-mail: chris_malocsay @

Cesar Clavero
E-mail: cesar_clavero @

Susan Felch
E-mail: susan_felch @

David Hansen
E-mail: david_hansen @

Paul Werbaneth
E-mail: paul_werbaneth @

Zoran Misetic
E-mail: zoran_misetic @

Committee Chairs

Education Committee
Randy Mundt
email: randy_mundt @

Nominations Committee
Chris Malocsay
E-mail: chris_malocsay @

Scholarship Committee
Brett Cruden
E-mail: brett_cruden @

Symposium Committee
Chris Malocsay
E-mail: chris_malocsay @

User Group Chairs

Chemical Mechanical Planarization Users Group (CMPUG)
Bob Roberts
E-mail: RobSquared @

Junction Technology Group (JTG)
Susan Felch
E-mail: susan_felch @

Plasma Applications Group (PAG)
Jeffrey Shields
Jeffrey.shields @

Thin Films Users Group (TFUG)
Mayu Yamamura
Mayu_Yamamura @


AVS West
110 Yellowstone Drive, Suite 120
Chico, CA 95973
Tel: 530-896-0477
Fax: 530-896-0487
Della Miller, Della @
Heather Korff, Heather @