The technical structure of AVS is organized as a matrix. Members can participate in one or more Divisions or Technical Groups, each of which is focused around a major topical area. Members may also participate in Chapters and Student Chapters, which are regional organizations that focus on local area needs.

Vacuum Technology - Officers/Contacts


2022 Chair, 2023 Program-Chair
Yevgeniy Lushtak
email: yevgeniy_lushtak @

2022 Chair-Elect, 2023 Chair, 2024 Program-Chair
Giulia Lanza
email: giulia_lanza @

2022 Program-Chair
Jason Carter
email: jason_carter @

Marcy L. Stutzman
email: marcy_stutzman @

James Fedchak
email: james_fedchak @

Executive Committee Members

Terms ending 2024
Freek Molkenboer
email: freek_molkenboer @

Chandra Romel
email: chandra_romel @

Terms ending 2023
Jason Alfrey
email: jason_alfrey @

Michael Bagge-Hansen
email: michael_baggehansen @

Terms ending 2022
Scott Heinbuch
email: scott_heinbuch @

Sol Omolayo
email: Sol_omolayo @

Subcommittees/Event Coordinators

Note Award Coordinator
Yulin Li
email: yulin_li @

Ask-The-Expert Coordinator
Alan van Drie
email: alan_vandrie @
VTD Student Award Coordinator
Julia Scherschligt
email: julia_scherschligt @
VTD Early Career Award Coordinator
Julia Scherschligt
email: julia_scherschligt @

Team VTD 5K Fun Run Coordinator
Jason Carter
email: jason_carter @
VTD Web Coordinator
Martin Wuest
email: martin_wuest @
Jay Hendricks
email: jay_hendricks @