The technical structure of AVS is organized as a matrix. Members can participate in one or more Divisions or Technical Groups, each of which is focused around a major topical area. Members may also participate in Chapters and Student Chapters, which are regional organizations that focus on local area needs.

Magnetic Interfaces & Nanostructures - Officers/Contacts


Hendrik Ohldag
Ph: 650-926-4636
email: hendrik_ohldag @

Valeria Lauter
Ph: 865-387-5389
email: valeria_lauter @

Markus Donath
Ph: 49-251-833-9065
email: markus_donath @

Axel Enders
Ph: 402-802-7556
email: axel_enders @

Executive Committee

Zheng Gai (2020-2021)
Ph: 865-574-1648
email: zheng_gai @

Mike Holcomb (2020-2021)
Ph: 304-293-5196
email: mike_holcomb @

Tiffany Kaspar (2020-2021)
Ph: 509-371-6503
email: tiffany_kaspar @

Igor Barsukov (2019-2020)
Ph: 951-827-5343
email: igor_barsukov @

Gary J. Mankey  (2019-2020)
Ph: 205-310-2661
email: gary_mankey @

Greg Szulczewski (2019-2020)
Ph: 205-348-0610
email: greg_szulczewski @