The technical structure of AVS is organized as a matrix. Members can participate in one or more Divisions or Technical Groups, each of which is focused around a major topical area. Members may also participate in Chapters and Student Chapters, which are regional organizations that focus on local area needs.

Electronic Materials & Photonics - Officers/Contacts


Seth T. King
email: seth_king @

Program Chair
Erica A. Douglas
email: erica_douglas @

Program Vice-Chair
Stephen McDonnell
email: stephen_mcdonnell @

Past Chair
Jessica Hilton
email: jessica_hilton @

Jason Kawasaki
email: jason_kawasaki @

Michelle M. Paquette
email: michelle_paquette @

Executive Committee Members

Parag Banerjee
email: parag_banerjee @

Erin Cleveland
email: erin_cleveland @

M David Henry
michael_henry @

Rehan Kapadia
rehan_kapadia @

Daniel R. Queen
email: daniel_queen @

Tania Roy
email: tania_roy @

Nicholas Strandwitz
email: nick_strandwitz @

Bryan Wiggins
email: bryan_wiggins @