NSTD - Officers and Executive Committee

Advancing the Science and Technology of Materials, Interfaces, and Processing


Sidney Cohen
Tel: 9-728-934-2703
E-mail: sidney_cohen @ avs.org

Keith Brown
E-mail: keith_brown @ avs.org

Program Chair
Sergei Kalinin
Tel: 865-241-0236
E-mail: sergei_kalinin @ avs.org

Brian Borovsky
Tel: 507-786-3607
E-mail: brian_borovsky @ avs.org

Nancy A. Burnham
Tel: 508-831-5886

Executive Committee

David A. Czaplewski (2018-2019)
email: david_czaplewski @ avs.org

Phillip N. First (2018-2019)
email: phillip_first @ avs.org

Renu Sharma (2018-2019)
emial: renu_sharma @ avs.org

George E. Fantner (2019-2020)
email: george_fantner @ avs.org

Olga S. Ovchinnikova (2019-2020)
email: olga_ovchinnikova @ avs.org

Saw-Wai Hla (2019-2020)
email: saw_hla @ avs.org

Become an AVS Volunteer

We are thankful to the following
individuals and organizations for their
support of AVS and their contributions
to the AVS Leadership Fund:

John M. Baker

Samuel D. Bader
John Baker
Timothy S. Barge
Victor Bermudez
Dawn Bonnell
Nancy Burnham
Lap S. Chan
Benjamin B. Dayton
Hugh L. Garvin
David Hoffman
John R. Noonan
Clifford G. Olson
Cedric Powell
David Simons
Michael Trenary
Gwo-Ching Wang
Cara Weitzsacker
Robert M. Willis 

Yip-Wah Chung
Paula Grunthaner
Michael Grunze
Marsbed Hablanian
Michael Kottke
James M. Lafferty
Theodore E. Madey
Buddy Ratner
William R. Wheeler

James S. Murday
Stephen J. Pearton

Rudolf Dobrozemsky
Helix Technology
Paul Holloway
Walter M. McCain
Gary W. Rubloff
Rey Whetten



"Feeling connected to the larger
scientific community is very important.
An award is the nicest kind of
connection, saying that your work is
appreciated by your peers."

Dr. Jerry Tersoff, IBM T.J. Watson
Research Center
[on receiving the 2007 AVS Medard W.
Welch Award]