St. Lawrence Chapter

Download By-Laws as (pdf)

About the Chapter:


The St. Lawrence Chapter covers the region along the Saint Lawrence river including the following cities: Montreal (and Varennes), Sherbrooke, Kingston, Quebec, Moncton and Hamilton and is comprised of an all volunteer staff. It is willing to assist in the advancement of vacuum knowledge for various industrial applications. If you would like to contact the current Chairperson listed below, please feel free to do so.

Chapter Officers:

Chair:
Ludvik Martinu
Polytechnique
E-mail: ludvik.martinu@polymtl.ca
Vice Chair:
Peter Grutter
McGill
E-mail: grutter@physics.mcgill.ca
Secretary
Richard Chromik
McGill
E-mail: richard.chromik@mcgill.ca
Treasurer
Jolanta Klemberg-Sapieha
Polytechnique
E-mail: jsapieha@polymtl.ca 
 

Executive Committee:

Federico Rosei
INRS
E-mail: rosei@emt.inrs.ca
Louis Taillefer
U Sherbrooke
E-mail: louis.taillefer@usherbrooke.ca
Sjoerd Roorda
UdeM
E-mail: sjoerd.roorda@umontreal.ca
Kevin Robbie
Queen's
E-mail: robbie@physics.queensu.ca
Dominic Ryan 
McGill
E-mail: dhryan@physics.mcgill.ca
Ali El Khakani
INRS
E-mail: elkhakani@emt.inrs.ca
 

The AVS membership and exhibitor lists are posted on this site for the personal, non-commercial use of AVS members. these lists are proprietary property of avs and may not, in whole or part, be reproduced, copied, disseminated, entered into a computer database, used as part of or in connection with a mailing list, or otherwise utilized, in any form or manner by any means without the prior written consent of AVS.


return to top